Upcoming Events

Be sure also to follow us on Facebook for the many other listings or scroll our Social Media Posts to plug into upcoming (or recorded) events. For more information about issues and events within the ELCA community, see our Connections Calls page for past & upcoming talks.

Find an eco-challenge: on-going online events that help you act out Creation Care habits with a group of kindred spirits (search your region and/or your faith community).

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Connections Call: Advocating for Greenhouse Gas Reduction!

August 17 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

NEXT CONNECTIONS CALL: August 17th @ 8pm EST/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT/4pm AK
make sure you are on our Good Green News email list (register here) to receive the Zoom link the day before! 

Join us as we discuss the development of a Sample Memorial to go to Churchwide Assembly 2022 asking our ELCA Advocacy office to specifically advocate that government leaders and public servants prioritize a reduction of greenhouse gases by 50% no later than 2030.  We will hear from Pastor Jonathan Barker (Pastor at: Grace Lutheran in Kenosha WI and author of: Jesus Would Demand a Green New Deal) and review this ask and thoughts on how to motivate action in the context of your next Synod Assembly.

For more details click here: https://lutheransrestoringcreation.org/aug-17th-next-connections-call-re-advocating-for-ghg-reduction/