Listen, Share, Connect!

Join our monthly call to hear from “Green Shepherds”* across the country on a variety of topics. Be sure you get our Good Green News to get the call-in details.

Save the Date for our next Connections Call on
Tuesday, Oct. 13 at 7 pm EDT/6 pm CDT/5pm MT/4pm PT/3 Alaska
We hear from Special Guest: Henry Huntington
re: Climate Conversations in Church

September Recorded Call: Intersections of Food, Creation Care, Human Rights and Immigration.  *LISTEN HERE*
Special thanks to guests: Mary Campbell (AMMPARO), Marie Anne Sliwinski, and  Pastor Nelson H. Rabell-González

August Recorded Call: Grief as a tool.  Biblical teachings, shared experiences, and practical tools.  Hear recordings and use links HERE. 

June Recorded Call: 
Thanks so much to Shay Gabriel O’Reilly (Organizing Representative, Sierra Club) who shared experiences of bringing people together to find common ground after truly hearing from one another.
Just hit play (here) to listen & share!

May Recorded Call: Advocacy vs. Politics – recording and resources (click here). 

April Recorded Call:  Getting Creative with Creation Care – we discuss the parallels between the Green New Deal aspirations,  Earth Charter ideals, and the concept of Jubilee.  Listen in (click here)  and/or (click here) see more resources mentioned during this call.

March Recorded Call: Nicole Newell, Hunger Fellow in the CA Public Policy office (read more about her here) shared scripture, realities about neighbors, and practical ideas regarding our faith connection to foodListen in here (Nicole starts at minute 16)

February Recorded Call:  Hear from congregations and synods across the country about what they intend to do for the season of Lent and for Earth Day 2020.  Listen in here. 

January Recorded Call:  A report from the 2019 Lutheran Disaster Response Convening and suggested resources (along with sharing good green news from the 20+ habitats we all represented!) Listen here and get links. 

December Recorded Call: Sharing of Good Green Gifts (see all related links here). And listen in to the whole conversation here!

November Recorded Call:  Deacon Laura Heller and the rest of team from the MD/DE Synod share how they have planted over 600 trees in their region! Also hear ideas about how to put this in perspective with  your setting. 

October Recorded Call:  Kim Acker (Grace Lutheran in Palo Alto, CA) shares her experiences with civil disobedience and how she’s found hope in learning about how the ground (soil specifically) is a climate solution right under our feet! 

September Recorded Call: about what “From the Bible to the Frontlines” might mean to us and how our faith influences our voice in the world (and vice versa). 

August Recorded Call:  we hear from people involved in the Sunrise Movement and some reflections on the Green New Deal. 

*What is a Green Shepherd?